maniaclesno.blogg.se

Windows 10 change default printer
Windows 10 change default printer










windows 10 change default printer

The Printer1 will be set as my default printer for my work network but will not be the default one when I take my laptop home and connect it to my home network. It’s turned on by default, and when it’s on, Windows will set my default printer to be the one I used most recently at my current location.įor example, when I connect my laptop to my work network and send a document to Printer1. Windows 10 actually has a new feature that automatically manages my default printer. Why is that? How does Windows 10 know which printer to print to when I print a document? LegacyDefaultPrinterMode from the default 0 to 1.When I open up Devices and Printers from Control Panel, I see a list of printers installed on my Windows 10 computer but don’t see an icon that indicates which one is the default printer, like we normally see on a Windows 7 computer. “LegacyDefaultPrinterMode” and click modify to change the value of HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Windows

  • When the Registry Editor opens, navigate to the following location:.
  • Run dialog box by pressing the Windows key and the R key together. Follow the steps given in the link below: Then, you can restore the registry if a problem occurs. For added protection, back up the registry before you modify it. Therefore, make sure that you follow these steps carefully. However, serious problems might occur if you modify the Registry disclaimer: Important this section, method, or task contains steps that tell you how to modify the registry. If you still have issues, please follow the suggestion in method 2. I suggest you to try turning off “ let Windows manage your default printer” and check if you are still facing the issue.
  • Did this issue started recently? If yes, then what are the recent changes that you have made to the computer prior to this issue?.
  • windows 10 change default printer

    I understand that the default Printer keeps changing after you restart the computer.

    windows 10 change default printer windows 10 change default printer

    Thank you for writing to Microsoft Community Forums. Default Printer keeps changing in Windows 10












    Windows 10 change default printer